Tuesday Tales

Welcome back for another round of Tuesday Tales, a place where books are born. Ice Queen the first in the A Jessica Sales Novel being released today was almost entirely written to word prompts on Tuesday Tales.

This week the prompt is “shoe” and I’m returning to Book 4 in the  Jessica Sales Novel series to bring you my scene.

“I see what you both mean and agree. Then my question, who the hell is that? And who would want to hurt me so much?” George all but demanded of the two women.

“What about your foreman Mort? There’s something I don’t like about him. There seems to be a sleaze about him trust,” Martina suggested.

“I think you might be right babe. He always seems to be at the wrong place at the right time, like he’s trying to establish an alibi,” Toby said.

“Of course I’m right. I’m a woman,” Martina announced to the groans of the men and applause of the other women.

“Fine, but how do we prove it’s not me and this is only one of how many footage of my double someone has?”

“All we need to do is prove it’s not you in one,” Ronny answered.

“He’s right Dad. And with this and a letter from Steve that you met him on the date and time indicated that will be enough to prove your innocence.”

“Okay, but why did he poison the stock when he knew he’d be videoed and I was out of town?” George asked of everyone.

“What if he didn’t know about it? Jessica you mentioned a man, Justin Grey. Could he be the one behind this, and here’s where my forensic mind takes over, to maybe draw you out?” Shay asked.

Jessica forced her way out of the beanbag chair she’d chosen and started pacing around the living room, her hands clenching and unclenching in anger.

Those on her team knew better than to distract her, but Ronny did anyways.

“She’s right darling. Now we have to figure out how to put the shoe on the other foot and get him.”

Jessica stopped midstride and spun on him. “And just how the hell are we supposed to do that.”

“Easy. We let him play out his hand then grab him when he least expects it,” Martina said, then turned to George. “After the Liberty Hill rodeo what’s the next one?”

Click on the picture below to return to the main blog.

533878_4269943345628_1423091569_n

This entry was posted in Don't Cross the Countess, Erotica, Fantasy, France, Ice Queen, Lindsay Downs, Mystery, Photography, Picture Prompt, Red Queen, Regency, Rodeo Queen, Romance, Secret Cravings Publisher, Snow Queen, Suspense, TT, Tuesday Tales, White Queen. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Tuesday Tales

  1. Sherry Gloag says:

    I so want to know more about this. Great scene.

  2. Iris B says:

    Cant not mention this one: “Of course I’m right. I’m a woman,” … 🙂
    Great & interesting post, Lindsay

  3. Vicki Locey says:

    Great post and love the “I`m a woman” line!

  4. Sarah Cass says:

    LOL. That’s right…she’s a woman, which means she’s right. 🙂 Great scene, love the way they are trying to deconstruct the crime.

  5. karencino says:

    I love how this team interacts together. I have to agree with the others. I love the “I am Woman” line. Can’t wait to read more next week.

  6. trishafaye says:

    Great dialogue! Perfect scene for the ‘shoe’ prompt.

  7. Yes you do dialogue brilliantly… and I’m a woman so I know..Lol

    Excellent…xx

  8. Tricia says:

    I am so intrigued to see how they get him at the next rodeo. And I too love the “I’m a woman” line!!

  9. Kathleen says:

    Of course I’m right — love it

  10. sellery2010 says:

    As usual good writing.

Leave a Reply

