Tuesday Tales

First of all, welcome to another Tuesday Tales where this week the word prompt is library. However, I was given the okay to use a variation on the word, librarium. This scene is from my romantic fantasy Return of Queen Sala.

Now, for some fun. A few weeks ago we did a 300 word story based on a picture prompt, seen here to refresh your mind-Small Texas town

What I did was take the story and expand it into a 3,ooo+ word short story, which I’m giving away for free. If you’d like a copy leave your email address in the comment section below and I’ll send you a PDF copy.

Now on to this weeks scene. Enjoy, oh and don’t forget to check out the others by clicking on the link below.

“This is delicious, considering it’s my first meal of the day ever. Aravan, you are a wonderful preparer of food,” she said giving him a regal nod.

“Thank you for your kind words. Do you have a plan for today?”

“Father, do not forget it is your turn to lead the finding group to bring eer meat to the village,” Ariella interjected.

“Thank you for reminding me daughter.” He took a bite of vum then glanced to Sala. “Sometimes I do not know what I would do without her to remind me of things.”

“It is always good to have someone make sure things are done as they should be. I am glad Matron Queen is now with me for that same reason.”

“I would like to continue visiting the other skilled workers in the village. Then stop into the librarium to review the land pictures to see if I might understand the Usurper’s reasons for not allowing people from here to move.”

“And I have learning today,” Ariella piped up.

“Well, I should hope so. Do you know what you will absorb today?” Sala inquired, wondering how everyone would react if she was to stop in unannounced.

“My group is working on understanding the different ways to help each other. Several of the Learners are encouraging me to be a drawer of pictures. Several of the older descendants are accomplished scribes and they want me to work with them. they will write the words and I will make the images. This way the very smallest of us can be taught,” Ariella said, then took the first breath since starting her explanation.

“It sounds like you might have found the skill you were destined for,” Sala said with a smile, then added. “Do not you think it is about time you got ready to go?”

“You are correct, Sala. Father my I leave the eating table?”

“You may but do not forget what we talked about earlier before Our Queen joined us.”

“I will not,” she answered, getting up then collecting her plate, eating wear and taking them to the cleaning sink.

533878_4269943345628_1423091569_n

This entry was posted in Adult theme, Erotica, Fantasy, France, Ice Queen, Jessica Sales, Lindsay Downs, Mystery, Paranormal, Picture Prompt, Red Queen, Regency, Rodeo Queen, Romance, Secret Cravings Publisher, TT, Tuesday Tales, White Queen. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Tuesday Tales

  1. Vicki Locey says:

    Another great post!

  2. Sarah Cass says:

    I’m still loving this world you’re building. I can’t wait to see what happens next. 🙂

  3. Sherry Gloag says:

    I love the old-world formality they use with each other.

  4. Davee Jones says:

    you really capture the dialogue of the time period. great post

  5. kballauthor says:

    you really do a great job writing regency

  6. Jean says:

    So the first books will be born in your special land. Love the way you set that up.

  7. I love the family relationship they have especially with Sala there. Ariella sounds like a very excited little girl who keeps her father busy (and on task!).

  8. karencino says:

    So this is your first attempt at this genre. You could have fooled me. I love this world you are building. the characters are real and dialogue believable. Great job.

  9. Sounds like it’s really on track to be a great book! Keep up the wonderful work.

Leave a Reply

