Gray Dixon heats up the pages-AGAIN

CristalesAwakening_MED 400 x 600

Cristale Martin, a New York City forty-something businesswoman appears to have it all, except a man to share her success and life with. A new agent has come to work at her real estate firm and he’s turning every woman’s head in the office, including Cristale’s. Younger, handsome and the object of her vibrator fantasies, she knows in real life he wouldn’t be interested in an older woman like her and ignores him.

Hunter Steele, ex-model and actor, real estate agent, and a Dom is attracted to his boss. She’s older, smart, attractive, and in his gut he knows she’s submissive–his favorite kind of woman. He’s watched her at meetings for six months, and every time he makes a move, she pulls away. Until one Friday night when the opportunity arises and she can’t say no to his offer to awaken her deepest desires and show her pleasures only imagined.

CRISTALE’S AWAKENING

In an effort to stop thinking about him and return to her pre-Hunter self, she finished reviewing the last of the contracts executed for the day. Her weekend would be spent formulating a plan to make a change in her life. Maybe she needed a vacation. Somewhere exotic, warm, and private to clear her head and decide what she wanted was definitely on the agenda to happen.

“Yes, that’s it. Someplace I’ve never been and can let down my hair and inhibitions. Leave work behind and clear my mind,” she said out loud just to see how the idea sounded to her ears. An affirmation of sorts.

And purge the lascivious thoughts about Hunter Steele.

A tap on her door startled her, and she peered up from the contract files. She thought for sure at this hour on a Friday night, she’d be the last to leave the office. “Yes?”

“Miss Martin?” the male voice asked as the door creaked open.

“Hunter Steele? What are you still doing here?” Oh, Lord, of all the people to be in the office at this time of night. Did he hear me talking to myself?

“I finished up with a client and needed to tie up a few loose-ends before heading out. I saw your light on, so I thought I’d let you know I was here so as not to frighten you.” He smiled widely, his dimples indenting on his cheeks and the shiny whites of his perfect teeth made her catch her breath. Then, he looked fondly at her and turned to leave.

Shifting slightly in her chair, she gathered enough composure to speak without a crackling in her voice. “Thank you, Hunter. I was finishing up too. Congratulations on your sale. I guess I don’t need to ask how your evening’s going.” She returned his smile and the opportunity to act on her plan to rid him of his starring role in her fantasies. Dare she ask him out for a drink? Maybe going for coffee would be less innocuous.

“Thanks. Are you having a good night?” He leaned against the doorframe and crossed his arms over his chest.

Oh. My. God. Her breathing quickened. “Not too bad. I’m working on a few deals with developers to bring in more business. Maybe looking for a few agents to handle the sales offices if all goes well.” She grinned as she tried to appear busy with the files on her desk. “Um, Hunter, I have a nagging question I’ve meant to ask you. If you have a few minutes, I mean.”

“Sure, what’s your question?” He took a few steps forward, but didn’t make a move to sit. He stood about six feet away, and thankfully her desk acted as a barrier from his masculine influence.

“How’s everything going with Eric? I know you’ve had a few sales, but is he helping you get settled in and learning the ropes, so to speak?”

He grinned. “Yes, I’ve picked up a lot of good pointers from him. I’m sure I’d learn more if I watched the best in the business show me what she knows.” He winked and one corner of his mouth turned up.

Oh, he’s good. She smiled and concentrated on maintaining eye contact so as not to look like he was scaring the crap out of her. Actually he was, but she couldn’t let him know that. “Are you willing to learn by her rules, no questions asked?” She tried to flirt, but she thought it sounded more contrived than playful. Acting the bitch was so much easier.

By the smug smile on his face, Cris realized the man liked to play a little cat and mouse. He portrayed the elusive target well and probably a well-honed skill from years of practice as a model and actor.

“I’m a fast learner, but I have to warn you, I have my own set of rules that I don’t compromise on.”

“Hmm, well I think it is better you stay with Eric. I really don’t have time available.”

He cocked an eyebrow. “You can’t spend a little time with me?”

Was he asking her out? Her panties instantly moistened from that same kind of expression from their first meeting. Good God, how long had it been since something like that happened? I’d say this afternoon at Jackson’s was close enough. The meeting with Harry almost went in the toilet at one point. Being in the same room with Hunter Steele caused all sorts of problems, throwing her off her game and could cost her more than financial losses if she wasn’t careful.

“Are you really suggesting I spend time with you?” She managed to force out the words with a little more confidence. “I’m a busy woman, Hunter. That’s why I hired a manager so I could delegate those duties.”

His eyes held hers like a vice grip, not letting go. Captivating. Entrancing. With his lips curled into an even more alluring grin, her insides quivered. This was turning into a nightmare more than a dream come true and she didn’t know how to react except to fall back on her officious bitch mode.

“Of course, I am. For business purposes only. Your reputation precedes you which is one reason I wanted to work here. I plan on being a master at the real estate craft. I strive to be a master at everything I do.” A wolfish smile tugged at his mouth as his eyes flickered then settled on her with a smoldering gaze.

Why did the way he said master make her feel all warm and tingly when the surge of attraction flared and at the same time frightened her to the core? Cris was taken aback by the intensity of her reaction. She’d been drawn to handsome men in the past, for obvious reasons, but never with such visceral immediacy. Never with such a reaction quite like that before, did she? Her mind went blank momentarily.

Available at Secret Cravings Publishers

Soon to be available at all your favorite eBook retail outlets.

This entry was posted in Erotica, France, Gray Dixon, Ice Queen, Jessica Sales, Lindsay Downs, Mystery, Red Queen, Regency, Rodeo Queen, Romance, Secret Cravings Publisher, Snow Queen, Suspense, TT, Tuesday Tales, White Queen. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gray Dixon heats up the pages-AGAIN

  1. Gray Dixon says:

    Thanks for having me today. Appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

