I’ve got a special guest today…

Your Mission, Should You Choose To Accept It…

…is to buy my books!

Just thought I’d throw that out there first and get it out of the way. It’ll make this easier for everyone. I’m just shameless that way.

Before I get started, I’d like to take a moment to pass on a huge THANK YOU!!! to Lindsay for being sweet enough to host me today. This is the point where I plug Tuesday Tales since we’re both participants, and talk about the awesomeness it encompasses. Everyone should go read our stories and feel inspired enough from reading the freebies to buy our other stuff.

Ahem…MOVING ON.
I’m Siobhan, and I’m a writer.  Honest, I am! I have books to sell you! Or you can just come play with me on Facebook, Twitter, or My Blog.

I’m here today for two reasons – first, I’m looking for answers from romance readers. I want to know what you want in your romance novels. Second, I’m going to dare you to do something. I promise it’s not illegal. Plus I’m taking anyone who plays along and entering those people into a pair of contests. The prizes have yet to be determined, but there is something to be had for this madness. So, on with the show!

Audience Participation!

1. What do you prefer: contemporary or paranormal?

2. Would you rather read novel length or shorter stories?

3. Do you prefer stand-alone books or would you rather read a series?

I’ll be in and out today to check up on you guys, so I expect some good answers! Surely my radiant presence is enough to keep all of you glued to the screen and begging for more, right? RIGHT???

I kid…sort of.

Now, the dare!

Two books follow: one paranormal, and one contemporary. They released in the same week, so they’re fighting for dominance. I dare you to choose one of these two titles, buy it, and read it. Then I want you to come visit me on Facebook  and tell me what you thought of it. I want honest feedback on plot, cover, price, length, characters… whatever you’re willing to share. Be candid. I have thick skin.

Here are your options, so choose wisely:

CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE:

Something in the Air

Something In the Air
Purple Sword Publications
Release Date: February 6, 2013

Kelly Ray Patrick is a sweet, southern girl who has never been lucky, either in finances or in love. But as the recent co-recipient of a lottery jackpot, she and her friends have set out on a Valentines-themed singles cruise in the hope of relaxing and meeting Mr. Right. Only, to Kelly Ray’s surprise, Mr. Right appears to be her best friend, Dominic James. Nic appears to be feeling the effects of the trip as well, and has discovered his own interest in Kelly Ray.

The only thing stopping them: their friend, Trevor, who has been carrying a torch for Kelly Ray since they were all kids. Will respect for that friendship be enough to stem the budding relationship, or will they throw caution to the wind and indulge in their desires?

Buy It Here: Purple Sword Publications
All Romance eBooks | Amazon

PARANORMAL ROMANCE:

 Loki Game

Loki’s Game
Sugar & Spice Press
Release Date: February 9, 2013

Unemployed museum curator Lily Redway responds to an advertisement in the newspaper, thinking she is applying for a job. On the other side of that small, black-and-white box awaits two things: a fantasy world come to life, and a man named Rowan Keir.

Rowan is a man with many secrets. He is a shape-shifter, a descendent of old world mythology, and the guardian of a rare and valuable Nordic artifact. He is also being hunted by the god Loki and has spent the last six-hundred years outsmarting and outrunning him.

With the fury of Asgard on Rowan’s trail, Lily finds herself caught up in a real-life fantasy story, a love triangle, and an ages-old war that pitches her into a different world and one very hard truth:

All is fair in love and war.

Buy it here: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | All Romance eBooks
Sugar & Spice Press

This entry was posted in A Christmas Surprise, Award-Winning Books, Collie, Dakota, Emily Dahill, France, Ice Queen, Jessica Sales, Lindsay Downs, Mystery, Picture Prompt, Red Queen, Regency, Rodeo Queen, Romance, Secret Cravings Publisher, Siobhan Kinkade, Snow Queen, Suspense, TT, Tuesday Tales, White Queen. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’ve got a special guest today…

  1. Thanks for letting me come play with you today, Lindsay! Also, I’m sorry I didn’t get everything to you on time…I’m kinda slack like that sometimes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

