Tuesday Tales

Well folks, all good things must come to an end. This is the final scene for my WIP, Red Queen. Next week I’ll be returning to my new WIP, White Queen from which I’ve posted a few scenes from. I hope you all have enjoyed this one and I’m sure you will enjoy the next even more.

As they drove away from the marina Jessica kept her eyes focused on the yacht, now ownerless.

I wonder how I can buy it.

Then it dawned on her, “Toby, what about the diamonds? Did he have them on him?”

“Sure did, right here,” he said, handing over a black velvet bag to her.

She hefted the pouch and was surprised at its weight.

“I don’t have any idea the carat size of this bag is but I’m glad it’s not going into the system to fund terrorists.”

After collecting the last member of the execution team they headed for her chateau where Jessica knew a worried Collette awaited them and news.

As she led the group from the garage into the kitchen their senses were assaulted by the fragrances of a marvelously prepared meal.

“I knew you’d be hungry after a successful mission so I thought I’d throw something together quickly,” Collette announced while handing Jessica a glass of wine.

“How did you know?” she asked. “Your husband didn’t call, did he?” Jessica leveled a deadly glare on Paschal.

“Non, I felt it. Like I do with all your assignments.”

“Well, let’s eat because we or at least I’ve got a lot to do what with reports and everything.”

“Yeah, like trying to figure out how to buy a beautiful yacht and then convince me to be your chef on it?” Collette announced to a hushed group.

Jessica glanced at her friend with the one look she knew would win her over- sad puppy dog eyes.

“Fine, my uncle is a lawyer and I’ll get a hold of him and make sure you are the only one who will be able to buy it.”

Jessica rushed over and gave her friend a hug.

“So, when do I get to see it.”

“After we have something to eat then I’ll take you down to the marina,” Martina said.

The titles on the spines are all the books that have been started on Tuesday Tales. Click on the picture to return to the main blog.

This entry was posted in A Christmas Surprise, Adult theme, Collie, Dakota, Emily Dahill, France, Ice Queen, Jessica Sales, Lindsay Downs, Mystery, Red Queen, Regency, Romance, Suspense, TT, Tuesday Tales. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Tuesday Tales

  1. dakotatrace says:

    Nothing better than a job well done and a glass of wine and well cooked meal. 😀
    Dakota

  2. Karen says:

    Great ending to this story, Lindsay. I must admit I’m sad to see it end.

  3. Sue says:

    Well it would have to end cause if you gave away the whole thing no one would buy the book!

  4. Sherry Gloag says:

    Another great teaser. Best wishes with the book, Lindsay

  5. Vicki Locey says:

    Great ending and good luck with the book!

  6. jeanjoachim says:

    Love this! Looking forward to reading the whole thing when it comes out as a book. Well done, Lindsay.

  7. Iris says:

    Great ending indeed, Lindsay. I look forward to reading the complete story soon.

Leave a Reply

