Murders and Mysteries

We all take different paths to achieve our goal as an author. Today I’m sharing the story of how one person, Cathy Bennett, and how she achieved her dream.

As a child, I loved to write poems and short stories. I was an only child and had a lot of time to myself, so I unleashed my imagination on every notepad in the house. In high school and college, I did more with my art ability (drawing and painting) though I continued to read profusely. I fell in love with fantasy books such as “The Hobbit” and “The Lord of the Rings”.

Later (in my twenties and thirties), I put away my paints and charcoals to spend my time raising my two boys. Then forty hit and I was drawn to reading romance and I started to write again. I finished writing my book within six months, but I couldn’t…

View original post 474 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

